Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Leaves

I almost went straight back inside again when I ventured out late afternoon, but I carried on because I needed a blip!  Blip sits there cracking the whip until I think I've got something half presentable in my camera. It was even windier today than yesterday and I spent a long time waiting for a lull to take a photo in. This isn't my most thrilling blip, but I think it's in focus (in parts) which was the main challenge today. And it did get me out even if it was my usual route round the block. I just hope again that this weather hasn't been too hard on all the young bird families out there.

Other than that, I baked a cake - my first since lockdown. I managed to find flour at a not-too-exorbitant price at a health food shop - and even Waitrose had a bag of plain flour. I will be giving some of the cake away (cherry almond, courtesy of Nigella in her Domestic Goddess book) so I can make something else before too much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.