Fallen tree

I haven't been out for a decent walk for several days - we have been too busy in the garden - so when my wife invited me to walk round the block with her I willingly agreed.  However, she didn't specify which block.

We ended up walking across the park, across the field, through the woods, along the lane, along another lane, back along the side of the main road, back through the park and home again.  It was well over 4.5 miles - which isn't a huge distance, I guess, but it was rather further than I was anticipating (and, I think, more than my wife had intended).

Given that we were out for around two hours, stopping regularly to take photographs or investigate buildings and locations with which we were unfamiliar, I really should have come back with a decent photograph, but this turned out to be one of the better ones.  It is the remains of a large tree that must have been chopped down many years ago. It is an impressive log.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.