The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

View from Shelly's Window

Outside Shelly's condo is a beautiful rhododendron. Inside is a houseplant. Put the two together and this is what you see.

Shelly had torah study this morning so I puttered on my computer. At 1:00 I went over to his house for lunch and at 2:00 we joined a family zoom of his relations on his wife's side of the family. I had already met some when we traveled last year to Massachusetts, so it was lovely to see them again and meet some folks I hadn't met before. It was an active and playful zoom and I really enjoyed joining in. They were all very friendly and welcoming to me which was very nice indeed. And they were delighted to see Shelly whom they hadn't seen since our visit either. Shelly's daughter joined us and his nephew we visited in New York this March. Fun and friendly time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.