A wet and windy start to the Bank Holiday weekend. 

I was outside Tesco for the doors opening at 7 o’clock. Then I drove along to Waterhead and took some photos. It started raining heavily while I was there so photos were limited. They turned out better than I expected considering the amount of water on the lens.  There’s an extra with a few more. 

Home with the shopping, had breakfast and then I put 6 sacks of garden waste in the car to take to the recycling site. Third in a queue but that was because it had been temporarily closed for skip changes. No interrogation by the lady with the hi vis jacket that said ‘security’ on the back. She just asked what I had and sent me up the ramp. 

In the afternoon I wanted a reason to give the car a decent drive so went to Bowness with a shopping list for the Co-op. Haven’t done a Co-op shop since lockdown started. Gosh, it was quiet …… there were loads of roadside parking spaces. Then once around the Glebe. A few visitors braving the weather, some with ice creams, others feeding ducks and swans. Two cafes seemed to be open and serving takeaway food and drink. 

Highlight of my day was watching next door’s washing get soaked on the line. This will only be meaningful to those who followed my bird feeding saga.


I’m getting to grips with the iPad. One good thing …… it’s fast :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.