A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Recipes From The Heart of the Home

Thankyou Nigella.

Spanish Chicken with Chorizo and potatoes is one of my favourite meals to cook up in the kitchen & it's such a tasty, warming feast. I only wish I'd had the foresight at crunch time when I pulled it out the oven, as it sizzled, oozed & tantilised the tastebuds, to grab a close-up of it steaming away. But, to be frank, I was was ravenous, & as Jen had come back late after a post-work pub-sesh, we were too caught up in catching up that we'd polished the whole tray off before blip re-entered my mind.

I regret nothing. As much as I love photographing my world of food. I love eating it much more! Good food. Nice evening.

Also, great to see Charlie Brooker back on the box toight on his Weekly Wipe. I'm enjoying dipping in & out of his most recent book too, very funny & sadistically sarcastic.

Right, onwards!

Oh and just one more thing, not a sniff, a hint or a peep of a look-a-like detective today. The hunt for Kurt Wallander, Sarah Lund & John Luther huddled round a Key Lime Pie continues. The Bakewell had it's day & detectives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.