A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Sign of the Four

..Pidgeons.

This is the working title of our great trio of detectives second adventure, & it coincidently just so happened to be the second story featuring a certain brilliant & excentric sleuth residing at 221B Baker Street, London.

If I had the energy to set the scene once again, I would, but I don't. So that will have to be a tall tale for the future I think, or of course your blip-magination.

Our feathered friends were perched along the roofs this morning. Set against the beautiful clouds stretching across the sky, they formed a line of two, three & then four. Jenny said they looked like a taxi rank & I must admit I agree (I'm contractually obliged to at least once a day).

If you don't wish to know the weather report today, look away now.. A truly stunning & bright, sunny day today, made sitting at my desk this afternoon quite unbearable & it was like being back at school again, just longing to get outside & play some footy! When the bell did eventually ring, it was refreshing to leave work in the last few rays of daylight. Bliss.

Anyway, time to fly.

Na-night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.