Lockdown Hat #14 Hairdresser -6 days

This was a “free gift” from Mountain Warehouse when I bought something else. I never took much notice of it and just threw it in a drawer but now it has its day. It’s actually quite cosy so it might see daylight again.
The specs are again ancient and the earrings I love and wear quite a lot but they don’t really have any back story.

I’ve now learnt how to crochet solid granny squares which are much neater looking than the normal clusters. I’m using a smaller hook and making smaller squares then usual so this blanket will look a little different from previous ones. A week or so ago I ordered more yarn in bright colours so I hope it arrives soon so that I can plan this one before I get too many random  squares done.
6 days until hairdressers open!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.