Lockdown Hat #13

This is my last proper hat. I still have another sun visor and a wooly band but then it’s really scraping the bottom of the barrel.
I love these green earrings but they are so heavy I very rarely wear them.
Cath Kidston specs from ages ago.

My hair’s starting to grow over my ears again but I suppose I better just hang on now that hairdressers should be open in a week. Hairdressers and beauty salons have been absolutely inundated with phone calls and emails begging for appointments. I use two hairdressers but both of them are walk in only so I’ll just have to wait and see what happens. 

The whole idea of phase 4 is a bit of an anticlimax after yesterday’s excitement because other than a hairdresser I’ve no wish to go into any of the shops but because they are open the deserted town will start to fill up. 
A lot of us are hoping that deliveries will continue after the shops reopen. About once a week I’ve been ordering a delivery; mostly fruit and vegetables and because the supplier’s normal customers are mainly restaurants the quality is faultless. I don’t want to go back to browsing the Co-ops empty shelves or buying their sometimes less then fresh goods. You may get the impression (rightly) that I’ve suffered no hardship during lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.