Lockdown Hat #12

UPDATE
Hairdressers will be opening on 30 May so I may just about manage to keep this series going until then...
Yesterday evening I suddenly decided that I simply couldn’t live with the thick mess the back of my hair was. So into the shower with the kitchen scissors and thinning scissors so I could take 2” off the back.  It is still as far down my neck but now layered and thinned out. 
It turned out OK despite me going to bed with it wet which caused bits to stick out.
The pink visor saw a lot of geocaching and walking action last summer. The specs are old and I love the earrings but can’t remember where I bought them.
In our media briefing at 1pm we were given advanced notice that assuming nothing goes wrong in the next week we will go into phase 4 on 30 June. Just about all businesses and shops to be able to open subject to hygiene regulations and that includes hairdressers!  Guernsey will be one big bubble and groups can meet up freely.  All schools will reopen on 8 June.
Fantastic news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.