Flowering Jasmine officinalis – common jasmine

This is a beautiful plant flowering as never before. I must admit that I have paid proper attention to its needs this year, from pruning it well, and then sheltering it over winter in the cabin, before bringing it into the light as spring arrived. As we have had a dry and warm spring I've also fed and watered it regularly. It has thrived.

A couple of days ago the first flowers opened. This picture only shows one of its seven branches of shoots, which are all covered  in the pink buds. There will be hundreds of flowers. I took the pot into the cabin to protect it when the winds got up, and now the smell of jasmine has filled the room. Exquisite.

I'll photograph it again when its in full flower, which may be quite soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.