A moth visits, landing beside my computer

Early this afternoon I was somewhat in between tasks, sitting at my laptop on my desk. I was startled by this rather drab moth when it suddenly appeared and descended to land on a writing pad, only twelve inches from the keyboard. I thought it would fly away quickly as I expect moths to be out and about at night,

I had my small camera in my bag beside me, which made it easy to take  a picture, something I've found hard to achieve in recent times. I quickly tried a few different angles thinking it would fly away at any moment. In fact it hardly seemed to notice me. It was even there four hours later when I returned to my desk. I forgot about it again and then made a sudden motion and dropped something down close to it, which prompted it to fly into a shadowy corner. I hope it is alright. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.