Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Reconnecting with Nature

For three months now, I've been yearning for a connection with nature, I need trees and branches and fluttering leaves and birdsong!  When I looked up my favourite city park on their website, it said that the park was closed. Today, I took a chance and walked down there anyway! The weather was perfect with a delicious cool breeze blowing! It takes me between 20 and 30 minutes to get down to the park (depending on how many stops I make to enjoy my journey or take photos).

The park was open! It was wonderful to be there again and enjoy all the beautiful big trees. The little outside café was still closed, but I shall definitely go and drink something when they open again!

None of the usual glorious flowers were planted in the big urns or the flower beds. I guess they'll get to that soon. Luckily, I was there when the rhododendrons were still in bloom. I chose the photo for my main shot because of the inclusion of the trees in the background. That was more important to me than a close up of flowers! I did however add an extra photo of a glorious colour of rhododendrons in another part of the park in the shade. 

I'm going to feel wonderful for the rest of the day now that I've reconnected to Nature once again!

Not very many people in the park - a few young parents with tiny children, a few seniors, like myself (!) and two or three joggers.

Life is good, but we have to seek out the beauty!

I hope your life is good today.

P.S.
I seem to have become very wordy during confinement - bear with me for a while - I guess it's about living on my own for all this time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.