WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Nevermind Chelsea!

Look at my flower show!
This is just a smallish bed but I packed it with my favourites last Spring, a few months after we moved here. At the back are the deep pink Lupins, in front of them are peachy coloured Geum and pink Astrantia with the pretty low growing pink Saxifrage right at the front.  To the left are Forget-Me-Nots and to the right yellow Viola and purple Aubretia. Dotted here and there are the tall Aquilegia.
Hidden behind all these are 2 Rose bushes, as yet too small to be seen.The garden gives me so much pleasure and also 'theraps' me!
I wish that everyone had a garden to retreat to in these worrying times.

We're back on the boat again until Wednesday. We won't be doing much outdoors though as it is so cold and blustery with the odd quick shower. 

We'll just be having a lazy afternoon. I think I'll dig out my crochet which I haven't touched for weeks!

Enjoy your afternoon too.
;-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.