WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Trip on Fiddlesticks...

...down to Skipton.
We had the most wonderful day. The weather forecast was for torrential rain. Last night I said a little prayer asking for just one day of dry weather.
Guess what...it was dry and sunny all day! I am not particularly religious but I do say thank you and say little prayers for people who I think need it.
Anyway, we were all grateful for the good weather and had a lovely time.
We took the boat as far as the park as Isla and Arón wanted to use their skateboards on the ramps then they went on the zip wire.

Then we all piled onto the boat and took the boat into Skipton basin and while we had a cuppa on the boat Sam and Siobhan and the kids went shopping in the town. I just nipped in for a birthday card and a new sweeping brush for the back yard at the house. Frank had a nap.

Bella May was in her element being on the boat - her favourite place - and having kids on board too.

In other news, I had my knee X Rayed this morning and we were there and back before the visitors were dressed.

Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip. I haven’t had time to reply individually. 

Goodnight all :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.