Hanging out

I haven't worn anything from the wardrobe aside from 2 shirts for at least 2 months, which seems crazy, not really missing it either, or maybe its the ironing I'm not missing! 

The husband ventured to the DIY shop today and spent the afternoon installing a new shower, with two helpers, they all did well and I'm freshly showered. 

Whisly the husband was out this morning, I made the boys a den under the kitchen table. Morning snack of chocolate spread on toast was taken in the den, followed by popcorn. Happy boys.

I had a good run this afternoon, although it doesn't seem to be doing anything for the waistline. Frustrating. 

Cooked Persian rice with roast chicken and cucumber yoghurt for dinner, it was so yummy! The rice is cooked for an hour and a half with butter and saffron (no water, you par boil the rice, but that's it). So worth the effort. 

Today I'm grateful for
A new shower at last!
A husband who can install a shower
Finishing a pair of pyjamas and a pair of trousers that I started making ages ago. Next project tis pyjamas for the youngest 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.