Today I bought...

a tree!

I went out to buy a tomatoe bag, came back with some new plants, a tree some crisps and a bottle of wine. A good shopping trip!

Another lazy day. The boys haven't been out for three days and gave been really happy pottering around the house. The water slide has been out and very few clothes on the eldest. The youngest is totally different, each time he got wet he would go and find a new pair of pyjama bottoms to put on (and I would pick up the wet ones to hang them up to dry....) 

I locked us out of the house when we went out for drinks (all sitting in the street on our garden chairs!). Got ourselves in by what has to be a right of passage for any child of being posted through a window to let us in.

Today I'm grateful for:
Boys that are happy to be at home and have played together all day so nicely
Home made ice lollies mid morning to cool us down
Neighbourly drinks, a very good idea and nice to 'go out'

Ps, this picture was taken a year ago, I have no idea what is happening with my phone but for some reason every so often blip doesn't like pictures from my phone and its driving me potty! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.