Hey Pesto!

See what I did there? Not pesto yet and maybe never will be but tiny basil plants thriving (so far) in the potting shed. Maybe we'll get a baking hot Mediterranean summer so that they can flourish outside. I wanted to have a play around with the Olympus making close ups today and this is the best of the bunch. I still need to work away with this camera but I'm impressed with the detail it can capture.

Lovely sunny, warm day. Bit of a breeze but nothing like the weekend's gales. Walked round Kings Park for the first time since early March. Felt quite brave and adventurous. Until Friday when golf resumes (all being well) it's possible to walk over the course to zigzag round other walkers. A view from there towards the castle in the extra. 

I think gardening this afternoon and an early night. Bit restless last night. Think it was too much lockdown (or not) news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.