Back Walk after the storm

The wind has dropped and as far as I can tell the garden hasn't been too badly hit. I'm glad I did the staking up and generally herding the tallest plants. It seems to have protected them but I'm yet to do a proper audit.

Walked round lower back walk, onto Gowan Hill and round the river after breakfast. The sun is peeping out and I was quite warm by the time I got home. The trees on back walk have taken a hammering as have the more billowy plants like cow parsley. As you can see here. I hope they recover.

I was awake at 05:30. I did not get up but I did read the papers and news feeds. What a disgrace the WM government is. I can't think of a single positive thing to say. Equally I don't see the point of a Twitter pile-on. What DC did is so clearly wrong.

Now I'm getting ready to catch up with my sister and Cameraman is kindly going to the supermarket. We'll get out again this afternoon and generally stick to the law, the guidance and the rules. Like most people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.