From the pontoon

There was great excitement at the pontoon this morning. At 08:30 there was a planned trip a short way down the river on a real live boat. I decided to wander over to take a blip photograph of this big occasion. Unfortunately the boat couldn't make it up river from South Alloa so the trip has been postponed. A few invited people had assembled but had to leave disappointed.  I don't know what happened but it's a shame as it is a lovely morning.

At least the jetty was open this morning so I was allowed on to it to take a photo of the river. I've never been so low down on the water before. The view is completely dominated by the ugly block of student accommodation which is to open in time for the autumn semester. To be fair to our local authority planners the proposal was originally turned down. The developer then appealed to the Scottish Government and permission to build was granted. I guess this is the kind of thing that will occupy a lot of time on the Community Council.

Blipping from a train to Glasgow where I'm headed for a couple of hours. Tomorrow a much longer train journey so some prep for that needs to be done. The sun is still shining and I wish you all a good weekend.


EDIT: absolutely delightful to bump into hazelh, whom I recognised from her blips, in Sauchiehall Street. Impromptu blipmeet ensued. Good to meet mrhazelh as well. Isn't Blip magic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.