Mono Monday MM383: begins with 'S'

Not the most inspired but a sign on the re-stocked fairy trail. Hope these don't disappear the way the first iteration of whimsy did. Thanks to Laurie54 for the idea.

Slept in this morning! Only till 07:40 but that's a late start for me. Collected our grandson and brought him back for Monday childminding. He helped me at the post office and the greengrocer but that was about it. We had managed half an hour in the garden before the rain started but most of today has been wet and so cold. Everything in the garden has stalled.

With the wee lad now on his way home I'm trying to talk myself in to another walk with Flora before I get ready to make a mushroom risotto. That's as exciting as life gets and I'm happy with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.