A shelter from the stormy blast

Poor cows all huddled against the wall to take shelter from the wind. I don't know how order of precedence is decided but it looks as if there's a stramash at the end of the line with some pushing in.

I'm not sure if they are proper Herefords - someone can tell me I'm sure. They're the only cattle I've ever seen at the farm by the abbey so they must do well for the farmer.

As forecast the weather is wild. Lots of leaves, twigs and even branches torn off the trees. So far the garden seems to be surviving but I've not been out for a proper look.

Regular zoom coffee with C&A this morning. I've been out now and I don't think I'll be going far from home for the rest of the day. The gales are to move away overnight I think and tomorrow will, I hope, be a bit more spring like.

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.