Another scorcher

Another beautiful day here in Canterbury. I was up early and at school on time. The photocopier put me a bit behind, but I managed to catch myself up again.

I'll be honest - I'm not enjoying my new job yet. I mean, the people are lovely and kind, but I'm not into disorganised chaos at the best of times, and when I'm hot and tired and cranky, it's even worse.

The photography jobs are rolling in steadily, and I'm enjoying that aspect.

I'm also looking forward to teaching photography - which will be another challenge in itself.

We'll see how things go. I'm being honest with myself and working my butt off. I'm hoping that as we all get into the swing of things, it'll become easier to handle.

Having the third installment of my root canal procedure (of four) didn't do much to improve my mood today either!

Got to do a heap of work and it's too hot outside to walk the dog just yet. No time like the present.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.