In The Kitchen

CC asked me Saturday morning for the recipe for cookies like she remembers eating in America.  I made lots of cookies with my mother and grandmother when I was little.  Unfortunately, I don't have my mother's little box with the recipes on index cards, or the red and white check Betty Crocker cookbook, which had lots of pieces of paper between the pages for other recipes she had clipped or written down.  So, CC and I looked up the recipe for Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies on the internet together - a personal favorite of mine as a child.

I left her on her own to make the cookies.  I got asked to take a picture when she was preparing the dough balls prior to cooking.  The only thing maybe she didn't understand well enough was the size of the dough balls.  We had monster chocolate chip cookies!  They are good in any case!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.