MonoMonday Challenge 331 - Favorite

I heard what sounded like a loud plane outside this morning.  I thought to myself... "That is very loud and the plane is very low for the airports around Milan."  So I stood up quickly to see what it was. I turned around immediately to grab the camera.  I snapped several pictures before I realized it was missing the memory card.  I thought to myself, "Shoot! I just missed the tricolors of Italy fly over the Duomo!!" That doesn't happen every day...  I turned around and loaded the memory card as fast as I could.  I wanted to get a picture of the dense colored smoke hanging over the Duomo before it dissipated.  CC had joined me by this time. "Papà, papà did you see them?!" Just in time, they made a second pass before heading off.  9 jets and an outside leader - 10 jets making noise and coloring the sky.  The sky over Milan was full of red, white and green smoke.  Very exciting!

Italy, one of my favorite places.  Of course.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting this month's MonoMonday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.