OUT FOR TROUBLE!

This is the male swan on his way back to the nest after chasing ducks and anything he came across, including Daisy who was sitting by my side while I fed him, all of a sudden he flapped his wings and came out of the water, the dogs got a real scare. The first extra was him back at the nest having a wash. I was so glad to see the cygnets had survived the terrible weather.and I have put them in extra, although it is not a good shot as I had to squeeze the camera between the bars of the bridge. The other extra is a little wren singing.
It was quite chilly and misty when I left this morning, but it has turned out a really lovely day. Busy cutting grass and weeding, so am just in for a cold drink.
Thank you for being understanding about me not getting around everyone, but if I am getting up at five I try and get to sleep by 10.30pm
Many thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.