Schoenies

By Schoenies

Day 60/25 Red sky in the morning

What an amazing sunrise, and start to the day. I grabbed my camera, made a flask of coffee and started photographing! Later I sat on my favourite bench and watched the colours change.
When reality stepped in, it was house cleaning day, followed by a trip to the shops (my first time out shopping!) I "happened"to meet my sister there - first time in 8 weeks we'd seen each other. We even had coffee from a take way coffee shop and sat in our cars having a good sisterly chat!
Oh how the weather has changed - from a beautiful day to strong wind and cold...rain is expected tomorrow. Hope that happens.
And our President has announced that we will move down to level 3 next month. Still unable to play golf, but liquor stores will be open on certain days!! Still no cigarette sales - I am so glad I'm not a smoker. 
Grateful today to have my sister nearby and to have a good chat - much better than only WhatsApp calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.