Schoenies

By Schoenies

Day 61/26 Early morning visitors.

What weather...gale force wind all night, and torrential rain...no power!
The power went off at 1am and has just been restored at 4pm.
We need the rain so can't complain, but it's so cold.
 A confusion of guinea fowl were in the garden this morning in between squalls of rain. (I had to look up the collective noun for guinea fowl!)
They are so busy, making it difficult to photograph - this is the best I could get. There were about ten of them scuttling around. I do love these birds.
It's been a very quiet day with no power - so no cooking except heating water on the camping gas ring. I really must get a gas stove. Much knitting and reading done.
Grateful today for the rain - I just hope it will make a difference to the combined 20% of our dam levels. 
Now to quickly get something done for supper later - the chances of more power problems in this weather are huge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.