NOW - I know WHY.

A day or three ago I was shot between the eyes by a Bummly Bee. It was so small I didn't recognise what it was.
It befell thusly:-
I was doing a bit of a stir and move in my "Earthmaker"©; can't also remember if I was removing any from the bottom of the Dalek, however one kept bothering me and being brushed aside fly-style; eventually the one became two became three, etc. I have NO idea if I disturbed them in the Earthmaker to such an extent it amounted to an eviction, or just enough in the Dalek to raise their ire.
Whichever it was, I was eventually mildly stung twixt ye old eyebrows.  Must have equated to a warning  shot across the bows as I typed up mention of it, elsewhere and the feeling was gone before I'd typed as much as I have here.
I'l just have "go canny" till I find if the earthmaker's safe to access and keep out of the Dalek till back-end.
As an experiment I set it up again almost exactly 11 years ago.  Since then the experiment has been to add nothing but grass.
Rationale:-
When we moved in (Oct 1987) there was a huge pile in the corner of the "back grass"; lawn it never was.  It transpired to be pure "soil" and my guesstimate was that it consisted of a few decades of grass clippings. Eventually I may be able to exhibit the product from the Dalek; Bummlies permitting.
Pickings must be good if the size of those approaching Johpurs is any criteron?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.