Grumble ALERT!!!

Save a tree? Pickle a squirrel?

"We" are supposed to be in a parlous state with regard to the climate.
We're supposed to be trying to eliminate single use plastics.  

I recently, both, ordered something online to eat, and bought a new "Michaelwave".  BOTH arrived in expanded polystyrene.
This inspired a search along the lines of recycling it.  Before recycling really took off I knew where to take it, now I think that facility no longer exists - must check.
A search for "Does Eden district council recycle expanded polystyrene" told me all about Edinburgh, Cornwall, Warwickshire, Devon and others; buy not my local one.
F.W.I.W. >>>------>https://metro.co.uk/2018/04/18/can-recycle-polystyrene-7478185/

Our local chippy graduated to biodegradable/compostable stiff card some considerable time ago.  Wouldn't it be nice to go back to †he old fashioned newspapers for chips?  I don't remember hearing of anybody being poisoned and there was always a clean sheet of paper twixt nosh and Newspaper.
"Or a Meringue?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.