Wrong

What a strange day. 

Working on public holidays always feels a bit “wrong” because Parliament is closed and the staff who work there are on holiday. (We are not, but we get those holidays added to our annual entitlement.) The result is an empty incoming email box. Working at home make that "wrong" feeling a bit stronger. 

Once I had caught up on Friday’s events and emails, and updated myself on the current position on the virus, the rest of the day was spent on the backlog. I got one horrible case finalised. One of those time consuming no-winners, but which still have to be dealt with. 

I had a long phone call with my friend in Edinburgh after work. As a retired dentist he has an informed view on the virus. He is well. His family are all well. Some friends and neighbours have had the virus, but all recovered. 

Tomorrow I will be putting all my paperwork back in the car and going to the Office.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.