Away!

Yes, again. It’s my weekend!

It has been an eventful day. I still revel in writing that after so many dark, monotonous lockdown days over the winter and early spring.

Anyway, I was at my doctor’s at 9am for the nurse to take more blood. The last test results showed my glucose level to be too high. At 13:45 I got a text to phone the practice. They had the results. 

I am still a bit in shock… less than 5 hours. 

The outcome was a reading of 45, with 44 being the top end of the healthy range. The next step is for the doctor to phone me on Monday to discuss it.

After work I was back in the car and driving north on the M90/A9 again. It was a 3 hour drive, and with the road mostly quiet and the weather mostly dry, it was a good one. Tonight’s stop is between Inverness and Nairn. 

Dinner was fish and chips at the harbour in Nairn, and helped provide a Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.