Away (Pt. 2)

Today I continued my travels, trying to satisfy the urge to get as far away from home as possible. My destination was Bac (Back), just north of Stornoway. 

Waking up in the hotel at Inverness Airport made the journey easy. A 5 minute walk to the airport. A 25 minute flight (40 minutes usually, but the wind was behind us). A 20 minute drive in a rented car from Stornoway Airport. 

Ten of us boarded the wee Saab 340 (34 seats) for the flight. Social distancing was easy. 

Between the night in the hotel, the two airports and the flight itself, I could hardly fault the hygiene arrangements. The only real exception was a couple of Covidiots in the hotel. I did my second virus test this morning after breakfast, so I have done my bit to comply. 

Before dinner I went for a beach walk at Tràigh Mhòr just north of here. Another place where social distancing is easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.