Va Va Voom

I had more oomph today after a few sloppy days. Long story...

The main highlight was weighing myself and finding I have lost another kilo. Very encouraging. I would murder for a chocolate biscuit or a cider, but there we go. 

Another highlight was having my first bowl of this year's strawberries from my greenhouse. Delicious, as usual. My late father gave me the plants 20 years ago, so I enjoy them all the more.

I walked into town for the exercise and fresh air, and timed it to have lunch in the church cafe. 

I had a good gossip on the phone with my school friend in Edinburgh, and we are set to meet in Pearce's for lunch next month. He too will be chaperoned by his Better Half just in case he is tempted to enjoy himself a little too much. It must be useful to have someone to pour you onto the bus before things get completely out of hand. 

I made some progress - long overdue - with de-cluttering and tidying the garage. I think I have made enough space to get the car in.   

The Blip is just the gardens in front of the library and museum as I whizzed through on my anti-glucose mission. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.