Hungry Caddie Lambs

Another windy day, with a lovely sunny morning.  Clouded over in the afternoon, and a couple of showers tonight.

Last day of my long weekend, and up early.  I managed a walk with Sammy this morning, and then my knee gave in.  I spoke with my doctor over the phone, and and getting extra strong pain killers tomorrow.  Hopefully no serious damage, just sprain from the peat hill.  Nipped down to mam's with errands this afternoon.  I managed another walk this evening, although I was hobbling along.  Feet up resting by the fire now. 

While at mam's, Sammy was having a good sniff about, and then three peerie caddie lambs came running over to see him.  The three friendly faces were hungry, and looking for a feed, unfortunately I don't usually carry bottled milk with me.  Not long after I left, the bairns form the croft came over and fed them.  Shame the first lamb is slighty out of focus.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.