Kit's Year

By Kit267

Absolutely Splendid In This Morning’s Sunshine

One of my new plants that we planted yesterday on our rockery was looking absolutely splendid in this morning’s sunshine and gave me the opportunity to get my extension tube back out again.

After breakfast on the patio and Mr Kit heading off to the golf course, the boys decided to take themselves off for a walk and I met up with my friend K to go for a dog walk and catch up. We went on a local walk from the house and in all the years we have been walking it we have never met another walker. Today we met 6 groups of people in the space of an hour!

I was supposed to have a lesson on China with Mel this afternoon but it was so warm and sunny and I ended up so relaxed in the garden that I phoned and postponed it until tomorrow evening when hopefully it will be a bit cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.