Kit's Year

By Kit267

Harry Didn’t Want To Go To Bed!

After work this evening I went up to the yard for my postponed lesson from yesterday....only to find China had lost a shoe. As the farrier wasn’t due until Thursday I couldn’t ride. Rather than waste my trip, Mel offered to teach me to free school China. Free schooling is working him in walk, trot and canter using only vocal and body language as he is completely free with no tack or lead reins. I had only ever seen people use the technique to get the horse to charge around the school as fast as possible with no control whatsoever, so it was so good to be shown how to work with finesse and China was really good and had a good workout.

Harry the yard kitten was having great fun playing in the tyre holding down the straw bales and really didn’t want to go bed when it was time for us to leave him to go home!

So it seems that shops will be allowed to reopen in a few weeks. I, for one, haven’t missed them...and it’s saved us a fortune as I am not a great internet shopper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.