Kit's Year

By Kit267

Growing Wild In The Hedgerows

Instead of my normal pre-breakfast go on the cross trainer, I decided to power walk up the hill behind the house in this morning’s sunshine. I had forgotten how steep that hill actually is...luckily I had to keep stopping to admire the roses growing wild in the hedgerows.

This evening was another video call with A and Mrs W. A is a director at a local university and it so is interesting talking to her about all the changes the universities are having to consider for the new academic year in September. Eldest has already been told by his university that the first semester will be predominantly online. It’s going to be a challenging time for students and universities alike and I think that the university experiences of the future will be a world apart from the university experience that I had all those years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.