My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Remotely like a stag do

We should have been in Sheffield this weekend for Gav's stag do. As it is, that obviously didn't happen so instead we were to be found in various rooms in our respective homes around the country sat in front of computers. Personally I was in the kitchen with easy access to the beer, wine, and spirits. It was easily the strangest stag do I've ever been involved in but I think we made the most of it with a britpop quiz and penalty shots and talking a lot of rubbish till nearly 4 in the morning.

Unfortunately, for reasons not just coronavirus related, the Gavigail wedding isn't actually happening this year anymore. It's only been postponed till next year though, so there will be a more conventional stag do beforehand.
I hope Sheffield's ready for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.