Not what they seem...!

Alabaster fruit and not a glass of water...

Busy day! My run first thing then after showering, back out again and we finally did the walk I’d wanted to do last week. A case of grab the moment!

Lunch in the garden and a welcome break, with our books. Then I made a Victoria Sponge; the last one was surprisingly successful.

Then to blitz the conservatory. I’d moved all the furniture into the middle of the room before our walk, so now to clean all the window frames and vacuum and mop the floor. It does collect dead flies out there! I probably began the job too late for all it entailed but now it’s done, I’m pleased. Exhausted but pleased. Hence the drink while dinner cooked. Suddenly it was 9pm.

The sponge tastes good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.