Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Windmill from the former Orchard

We have a large brick tower windmill in our garden and as I walked round early evening to check on the robot mower, the light cast this striking orange colour onto the brickwork.

For those following the bird images, the Great Tits are nesting inside the trunk of the third tree as you go from right to left.

A great tit shot today without hide and a blue tit shot with a hide are my extras.

In other news...
Huge sadness last night as I learnt of the sudden passing of a friend and a great photography educator. I had been on three of his courses some years ago and kept in contact ever since. A truly generous man and a kind soul who left his mark on everyone he met. Apple trees are appropriate under the circumstances and those who know whom I am talking about will understand why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.