Foxglove in monochrome

The fascination with chiaroscuro continues. I saw the light shining on just one side of the foxglove in the garden and went from there.

In Jubilee Wood with Basil this afternoon I just shot photos of dappled light and light patches.

Made tuna pasta bake for supper. Should have read the instructions more carefully. I was supposed not to cook the pasta fully because it would cook even further when baked.

Never mind. We still ate it. Nothing to fancy on TV so I called up iPlayer and we found Montalbano. The TV spares no punches. Exactly as was written but the characters look more attractive and they all looked so much younger than I recalled. It was the episode in which the small Tunisian boy comes into the lives of Salvo and Livia. There is a sad coda in a much later programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.