Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Low, low tide

This evening my daughter and I set off about 9.40pm for a walk. We went west rather than our usual east. She asked to walk on the wet sand and the tide was far, far out. We walked further than I have ever walked on that part of the beach - right along to the sewage works (not unpleasant, despite how it sounds). Tide was so low, we found a kind of causeway leading far out to the water that I'd never seen before. We walked out. This was us as far as we went. You can just see a pole in the distance, typical of Porty beach, that I assume marks the end.

The photo is nothing remarkable but is the best of the bunch and it was that or a pythagoras puzzle.

Light was low despite the bright looking sky behind her. The sun had set and we were in the gloaming. This was about 10.20pm. We were home by 11pm. A lovely walk with my girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.