Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Montezuma Creamery Warehouse

Another warehouse ready for primer.  This is the Montezuma Creamery warehouse in Dolores CO, on my Sn3 layout.  Another scratch build as no kits exist.  But I had one photo of another modeler's building, which was too big for my layout.  So I selectively reduced it.  It will eventually be roofed and sided with dark green corrugated siding/roofing.  There are dock doors on the side you see - but everything is black.

Again, like for the Bean Warehouse, I need the shipment of strip wood to finish things.  It was mailed from Denver on May 15th.  Having a pleasant trip I guess.  Probably arrive this week.  Once that arrives, I can get the trim on the roofs of all three warehouses, and finish the front false wall of the last two. 

Then I will prime this warehouse white, as well as the windows.  The Bean Warehouse will get a dark gray prime and a final coat of lighter gray.  The windows will also be dark gray.  Enough white I think.

The Creamery warehouse is different in that it had a nice porch in front which I drew up and scratch built.  The deck will get covered with more strip wood and stained with an ink wash.  This warehouse will also have a door open so I have built a shadow box for the interior.  Since my first attempt looked good - when using a flashlight to see in - I decided to add a micro LED to the roof of both shadow boxes that will illuminate the Insides.  

Always another project.

BTW - another Veterans' Day today in the US.  A good day to say thank you to the men and women that gave their lives and allowed us the freedom we so cherish.  My brother (Blipper NannaK's husband) and I both served in the late 60's, early 70's.  Glad that era is over.  Neither of us had a "bone spur" or a rich daddy so off we went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.