Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Long-tailed Tits

It wasn't going to be another bird photo but in the end it was all I had. I missed a shot the other day when I whole group of them were on the feeder with their tails sticking out like arrows - by the time I'd lifted the camera they had all flown. On the big garden birdwatch day we counted 13 of them in one sitting. So good year for long-tailed tits and a bad one for coal and great tits - at least round here.

Another day gone - and what did I do?

Oh I remember - it was another session of the dissemination meeting for the Geog and Global Dimension project (not the best we've ever run) but it seemed to take over the day. Too many teachers and not enough coordinated planning from the team who were delivering. That's the way sometimes. I've got to do some follow up to this today (Friday) ready for next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.