Kelso

These are the Kelso sporting fields where we meet for a walk. We ride our bikes over and meet our friend G who drives with his little dog Porridge who visits us sometimes. Today was a bit gloomy and there were a few spots of rain. It wasn’t very cold so was quite nice riding along. I’m being extra careful with the traffic as a riding friend of ours was killed at a roundabout a few weeks ago. She was in her 70s and had ridden thousands of kilometres over the years. Some people are very hostile towards cyclists and feel they shouldn’t share the roads. When I’m driving I give them as much space and consideration as possible. 

I’m just starting a new knitted jumper for our next door neighbour, Norman, who is having his first birthday in early June. It’s with left over wool. I can’t remember what I knitted with the wool before, something for one of the grandchildren I imagine. I have heaps of extra wool ( most knitters would be the same) and have to work out what I can make with the leftovers. I have boxes of patterns too so spend a day matching up wool with pattern and what I feel like doing at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.