Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

 
I spent two hours gardening, mainly in the fruit and herb bed. I can see the difference, but I am not sure anyone else would be impressed. I chopped back a couple of shrubs, which were starting to obscure the bottom of the orchard from the kitchen window. I also topped up the small pond, the garden water bowls and the birdbath as well as filling the all the bird feeders.
 
I spent a lot of the afternoon using the computer to sort out various emails and other things.
 
Today’s picture is Dougal drinking from the small pond, which I had just topped up with water. It needed topping up as the deer and foxes use it as a watering hole.
   
The temperature was twenty-four degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.