Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Beehive

Today we went to the Botanical Gardens in Cambridge and met with some other members of the U3A photography group. We met for coffee and then went around the gardens taking pictures. Some of us met again in the café, where to my delight they had three kinds of gluten free cake.
 
After cake and coffee at lunchtime, my husband and I went into Cambridge town centre. My husband had received a quotation for his watch repair and we went to confirm that it was acceptable. We looked around some other shops before coming home.
 
Today’s picture was taken in the Botanical Gardens, I think the beehive is for decorative purposes only as I could not see any bees anywhere near it.
 
The temperature at GMT noon in my home village it was twelve degrees Celsius.  It was also twelve degrees Celsius in Cambridge. It was quite cold and windy in the gardens with a few drops of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.