Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Weight

It’s a couple of months now since I was able to go swimming and I’ve really started to notice that just going for a walk every day isn’t enough to keep fit.  I haven’t put on any weight to speak of, but I definitely don’t feel as toned or fit as I was (don’t get me wrong here; I’m no athlete, just a plump pensioner).  I remembered that I had a set of weights that haven’t seen the light of day for a few years so dug them out of the cupboard and at the end of last week I started to go through the exercises each day.  It takes about an hour to do them properly and even after three days I’m already noticing a difference.  I’m also noticing that I now ache in places where I didn’t even know I had places.  Hopefully that will improve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.