Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sorted

A day of cleaning, tidying and sorting ready for our first visitor in the new house who is arriving tomorrow.  We’ve not seen W’s sister since Christmas 2019 and it will be her birthday next week; we’d had plans to take her away for her ‘significant’ birthday last year but of course, that had to be cancelled.  As far as we know she’s never been to Norfolk before so we will enjoy showing her round, hopefully with some rather better weather than we have had recently.

One thing I have done today is sort out my CD’s.  I’ve put the ones I’m less likely to play into these boxes and they will be stored in the garage; the ones on the counter top will stay in the house.  I’ve discovered that my Great-Grandfather’s chart box from the late 1800’s (he was a sea captain plying the route, we think, from the North East of England to Holland) is a perfect size to fit two rows of CD’s, around 250 in total.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.