10 Years

Thanks for your Blipday messages yesterday. Blip counts 10 years as 3650 days but my anniversary is actually Friday - there are Leap Years to take into account - either way, your good wishes are very welcome. 

The university has given all staff an extra two days off this week, closure days, in recognition of the extraordinary efforts to keep the show on the road during the current pandemic. Tutors can't take the extra days - it's a different student engagement - so we've been given an additional payment. I was planning to do some marking but I became waylaid by student queries. Then I took my book into the garden and enjoyed the sun and listening to an album that a friend suggested and I find very enjoyable (I'm sure that all you hip & happening people are already across "Hand. Cannot. Erase." by Steven Wilson).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.